Rule of the Day 04/10/2011
First off, apologies re: the previous rule of the day. There were quite a few errors made but this is what I get for posting after a long day at 2:30 AM. Just as with any rule, we all get things wrong occasionally.
Suggested by Wildcard from The Ogre Stronghold
Scouts are set up after all other non-Scout units from both armies have been deployed. They can be set up either in their controlling player's deployment zone, or anywhere on the battlefield more than 12" away from the enemy. If deployed in this second way, Scout cannot declare a charge in the first turn if their side goes first.
If both players' armies contain Scouts, players should roll off. The players then alternate deploying their scouting units one at a time, starting with the player who won the roll-off.
Wildcard also pointed out a neat tactic with this rule - When you deploy scouts in your deployment zone, there is no 12" away restriction. This is important if both sides have scouts. Your enemy puts his scouts in your Deployment Zone and then you can counter-deploy and be 1" away. The enemy also CAN'T charge you turn 1 if he goes first after deploying this way further increasing your scouts survivability.