I'd like to introduce the Rule of the Day Challenge. This will be a monthly (or more often) rules based contest. I will pose a question(s) and whoever answers using the rules justification I like the best will win a prize.
I pick, no whining please.
Rule of the Day Challenge # 1
After attending the Midwest Rampage this past weekend, I had my eyes open for rules I had to look up regularly or just plain weird stuff.
One of the weirdest things that happened was directly tied to Shadowblade, a special character from the DE book.
He was in a unit of salamanders that had fled a charge. On the DE turn, my opponent revealed him inside of that fleeing unit.
This opened up a few questions;
1. Does he count as charging so would the sallies auto-flee?
2. Would Shadowblade then get to pursue?
We had the TO rule both questions for our game.
So the challenge is;
How would you rule both questions and why? The best answer will receive 1 pack of magic cards, either the TK or O&G set.
Please send answers to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Don't leave your answers as comments, they will be ignored.
**EDIT** - This contest will run until midnight on May 30th 2011 (GMT -6 or U.S. CST).